Hyuk Joo Kwun
Korea, °1985 - 2016
VIOLIN 2005 : Sixth Prize
Final (28/05/2005)
Maurice Ravel Sonata in G major
Javier Torres Maldonado Obscuro etiamtum lumine
Dmitry Shostakovich Concerto n. 1 in A minor op. 77
Hyuk Joo Kwun, violin
National Orchestra of Belgium, dir. Gilbert Varga
Tobias Koch, pianist accompanist

Récital (11/05/2005)

Hans Sluijs I Quattro Elementi
Eugène Ysaÿe Sonata in G major op. 27/5
Ernest Chausson Poème op. 25
Eugène Ysaÿe Caprice d'après l'étude en forme de valse op. 52 de C. Saint-Saëns
Hyuk Joo Kwun, violin
Dana Protopopescu, pianist accompanist

Concerto (14/05/2005)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto n. 3 in G major KV 216
Hyuk Joo Kwun, violin
Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, dir. Paul Goodwin
First round (06/05/2005)
Johann Sebastian Bach Sonata n. 2 in A minor BWV 1003
Antonín Dvořák Concerto in A minor op. 53
Nicolò Paganini Caprice n. 19 in E flat major
Nicolò Paganini Caprice n. 24 in A minor
Hyuk Joo Kwun, violin
Dana Protopopescu, pianist accompanist
Relive the performances of Voice 2023
H.M. Queen Mathilde
Follow us on Instagram
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more