Natalia Prischepenko
Russian Federation, °1973
Natalia Prischepenko was born into a family of musicians in Siberia. At the age of seven, she began to learn the violin, taught by her mother, who is still her closest adviser. In 1989, she moved to the Musikhochschule in Lübeck, where she finished her studies under David Geringas. She won the Paganini Competition in 1990 and the Tokyo Violin Competition in 1992. The following year, she was a laureate of the Queen Elisabeth Competition. Encounters with artists such as W. Levin, A. Brendel, and the members of the Juilliard String Quartet, the Alban Berg Quartett, and the Emerson Quartet introduced Natalia Prischepenko to the world of chamber music. From 1994 to 2012, she was a member of the renowned Artemis Quartet, with which she won the ARD and Paolo Borciani competitions and made recordings of the Beethoven quartets that won the Grand Prix de l’Académie Charles Cros. She has also had fruitful contact with composers such as G. Kurtág, J. Widmann, L. Nono, and G. Ligeti and with artists such as S. Meyer, E. Leonskaja, J. Banse, L.O. Andsnes, T. Mørk, T. Kakuska, and V. Erben. A professor at the Hochschule für Musik in Dresden, she regularly gives masterclasses. She has made many recordings for Virgin Classics/EMI, for which she has received awards such as the Gramophone Award, the Diapason d’Or, and the ECHO Klassik.
Relive the performances of Voice 2023
H.M. Queen Mathilde
Follow us on Instagram
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more