Riccardo Brengola
Italy, °1917 - 2004
VIOLIN 1937 : Eleventh Prize
Italian violinist Riccardo Brengola (1917-2004), winner of the International Competition of Geneva in 1946, performed concerts as a soloist and as first violinist of the Chigi Quintet. He taught at the conservatories of Chigiana and Pesaro, Venice and Bologna.
Final (30/03/1937)
Eugène Ysaÿe Sonata in E minor op. 27/4
Johann Sebastian Bach Sonata n. 3 in C major BWV 1005
Giovanni Battista Viotti Concerto n. 22 in A minor
Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco I Profeti
Eugène Ysaÿe Rêve d'enfant op. 4
Fritz Kreisler Fugue in A major (after G. Tartini)
Ernest Bloch Nigun (Baal Shem)
Alfredo Casella Prélude et danse Sicilienne
Franco Ferrara Burlesque
Girolamo Frescobaldi Aria
Riccardo Brengola
Orchestre Symphonique de l'INR
Relive the performances of Violin 2024
H.M. Queen Mathilde
Follow us on Instagram
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more