Sylvia Huang
Belgium, °1994
VIOLIN 2019 : Laureate
In 2004, Sylvia Huang was a laureate of the Breughel Competition before going on to take first prize in the Belfius Classics Competition. In 2008, she won first prize in the Lions European Music Competition. She played in the European Union Youth Orchestra from 2009 to 2010 and joined the Belgian National Orchestra in 2012. Since 2014, she has been first violinist of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam. A keen chamber musician, she joined forces with three of her colleagues in September 2014 to found the GoYa Quartet Amsterdam, with which she performs regularly both in the Netherlands and abroad. She has taken part in a number of international festivals, including the B-Classic Festival van Vlaanderen and the Echappees Musicales du Medoc. She is currently pursuing further studies at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam under Liviu Prunaru.


2015 - : Liviu Prunaru
2012 - 2014: Alexei Moshkov


2015 - : Conservatorium van Amsterdam


2015-2017-2018: Japon, Musica Reale, Musica Reale - members of Koninklijk Concertgebouworkest
2017: Amsterdam, GoYa Quartet Amsterdam, Intégrale des quatuors de Brahms et Schumann
2014: Brabant wallon, Mechelskamerorkest, Mechelskamerorkest olv Tom Van Den Eynde (Lalo Symphonie Espagnole)
2012: Mechelen, Mechelskamerorkest, Mechelskamerorkest olv Tom Van Den Eynde (Paganini Concerto No. 1)
2010: Antwerpen, Kamerfilharmonie Vlaanderen, Kamerfilharmonie Vlaanderen olv Herman Engels (Brahms Double Concerto )


2008: 1er Prix, Lions Club National Music Competition
2004: 1er Prix, Belfius Classics
Final 2019 : Sylvia Huang
Semi-final 2019: Sylvia Huang - recital
Semi-final 2019: Sylvia Huang - concerto
Final (20/05/2019)
Kimmo Hakola Fidl op. 99
Antonín Dvořák Concerto in A minor op. 53
Sylvia Huang, violin
Belgian National Orchestra, dir. Hugh Wolff

Récital (09/05/2019)

Eugène Ysaÿe Allegretto poco scherzoso | Finale con brio (Sonata in G minor op. 27/1)
Bram Van Camp Scherzo - Bagatelle
Leos Janácek Sonata for violin and piano
Antonio Bazzini Calabrese (6 Morceaux caractéristiques op. 34)
Sylvia Huang, violin
Boris Kusnezow, pianist accompanist

Concerto (06/05/2019)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto n. 1 in B flat major KV 207
Sylvia Huang, violin
Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, dir. Jean-Jacques Kantorow
First round (29/04/2019)
Johann Sebastian Bach Adagio - Fuga : Allegro (Sonata n. 1 in G minor BWV 1001)
Nicolò Paganini Caprice n. 2 in B minor
Nicolò Paganini Caprice n. 17 in E flat major
Ludwig van Beethoven Allegro assai (Sonata n. 8 in G major op. 30/3)
Sylvia Huang, violin
Boris Kusnezow, pianist accompanist
Relive the performances of Violin 2024
H.M. Queen Mathilde
Follow us on Instagram
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more