Keigo Mukawa
Japan, °1993
First round 2021: Keigo Mukawa
Keigo Mukawa was born in Aichi in Japan and trained under Frank Braley, Haruko Ueda, Théodore Paraskivesco, Susumu Aoyagi, and Yukio Yokoyama. After studying at the Tokyo University of the Arts, he won the First Prize at the Japan Music Competition in 2012. He went on to study at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris. Keigo Mukawa is also a laureate of the Épinal and Ile-de-France international competitions and won the First Prize at the Coop Music Awards in Cremona in Italy in 2016 and the Second Prize at the Long Thibaud Crespin Competition in 2019. In 2017, he was selected to take part in the Chanel Pygmalion Days in Tokyo, at which he played Maurice Ravel’s complete works for piano in a series of six recitals. He has performed with, among others, major orchestras in Tokyo and the Orchestre National de Lorraine and has performed in recital in France, Switzerland, Latvia, China, and Japan.
First round 2021: Keigo Mukawa
First round (05/05/2021)
Joseph Haydn Allegro (Sonata in E flat major Hob. XVI:49)
Franz Liszt Etude d'exécution transcendante n. 10
Sergey Prokofiev Etude in D minor op. 2/1
Claude Debussy Feux d'artifice (Préludes II)
Keigo Mukawa, piano
Relive the performances of Cello 2017
Support the Competition
Follow us on Instagram
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more