Meet the jury members for the 2022 Cello edition

The candidates selected for the 2022 Cello Competition, held from 9 May until 4 June in Brussels at Flagey and the Centre for Fine Arts, will benefit from the attentive listening of a large audience, but also of a group of internationally renowned musicians.

While the composition of the jury may vary from one round to another, the members of the jury attend the whole of the round that they have been appointed to judge.

We are proud to present the global list of jury members :

Gilles Ledure (Chairman),
  • Gautier Capuçon
  • Myung-Wha Chung
  • Natalie Clein
  • Roel Dieltiens
  • Anne Gastinel
  • Marie Hallynck
  • Frans Helmerson
  • Anssi Karttunen
  • Mischa Maisky
  • Antonio Meneses
  • Sharon Robinson
  • Jian Wang
  • Sonia Wieder-Atherton

The Queen Elisabeth Competition aims to be a place of encounter. If they are not selected for the next round, candidates will have the opportunity to talk to the jury members the day following the proclamation.

Relive the performances of Cello 2022
The Competition's CD's
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more