Who goes through to the semi-final?

On Saturday night the 11th of May the chairman of the jury has announced the names of the candidates who go through to the semi-final. In alphabetical order, they are:

  • Anna Agafia
  • Joshua Brown
  • Angela Chan
  • Hana Chang
  • Elli Choi
  • SongHa Choi
  • Emmanuel Coppey
  • Anna Im
  • Lorenz Karls
  • Ruifeng Lin
  • Bohdan Luts
  • Nathan Mierdl
  • Georgii Moroz
  • Julian Rhee
  • Dmitry Smirnov
  • Karen Su
  • Ruslan Talas
  • Dmytro Udovychenko
  • Pauline van der Rest
  • Minami Yoshida
  • Mio Yoshie
  • Dayoon You
  • Leonid Zheleznyi
  • Kevin Zhu
The semi-final takes place from Monday 13 until Saturday 18 May at Studio 4 of Flagey in Brussels, at 3pm and 8pm. The candidates will each perform twice: with the Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, under the baton of Vahan Mardirossian, for a concerto by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and on another day in recital.

Live streaming, radio and television
Thanks to the RTBF and the VRT, the semi-final is streamed live and on demand on our website. You can also follow the semi-final on Belgian national radio or television. More information about the broadcasts.

Relive the performances of Violin 2024
The Competition's CD's
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more