Treasures from the past
Relive some of the most memorable moments in the Queen Elisabeth Competition history, by watching these videos carefully digitalized by RTBF, in the frame of the programme 'Tempo'.

Final 1978: Abdel Rahman El Bacha - Prokofiev
Final 1980: Yuzuko Horigome - Sibelius
Final 1983: Pierre-Alain Volondat - Liszt
Final 1989: Vadim Repin - Tchaikovsky
Final 1992: Thierry Felix
Final 1995: Markus Groh - Liszt
Final 2000: Marie-Nicole Lemieux
Final 2001: Baiba Skride - Tchaikovsky
Final 2005: Sergey Khachatryan - Shostakovich
Final 2009: Ray Chen - Tchaikovsky
Relive the performances of Violin 2024
The Competition's CD's
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more