The Queen Elisabeth Competition is an independent non-profit association (asbl/vzw), run by a Board of Directors and an Executive Committee. A permanent team of seven collaborators takes care of the daily management.


Board of Directors

Chairman: Baron Jan Huyghebaert 
Vice-president: Count Yvan de Launoit
Secretary to H.M. the Queen: Machteld Fostier 
Members:  Marc Clémeur, Kathleen Coessens, Baron Bert De Graeve, Peter de Caluwe, Baroness Alison de Maret, Baroness Kristine De Mulder, Serge Dorny, Knight Paul Dujardin, Michel Eeckhout, Bernard Foccroulle, Gilles Ledure, François le Hodey, Sibylle Mencik von Zebinsky, Benoît Mernier, Christian Renard, Baroness Michèle Sioen, Baron Hugo Vandamme, Christian Van Thillo

Executive Committee

Chairman : Baron Jan Huyghebaert 
Vice-president: Count Yvan de Launoit
Secretary to H.M. the Queen: Machteld Fostier 
Members: Patricia Breeus, Nicolas Dernoncourt, Bernard Foccroulle, Gilles Ledure, Bernard Meillat, Christian Renard, Marie Vander Elst


Secretary general: Nicolas Dernoncourt
Production Manager: Patricia Breeus
New media & Archives: Valeria Ciccarello
Communication & Events Assistant: Hanne De Graef
Administration: Geoffroy Delhez
Publications: Guillaume Knop
Communication: Barbara Stael
Fundraising & Protocol: Marie Vander Elst

Contact a team member

The Queen Elisabeth Competition is a founding member of the

The association operates with limited fixed costs. Its main financial resources come from ticket sales and subscriptions. While it does not benefit from any ongoing institutional subsidy, the association can count on the loyal support of the National Lottery, corporate sponsors BNP Paribas Fortis, Proximus, Total and Rolex, other partners and of numerous generous music lovers, be it private patrons, host families or volunteers.

Relive the performances of Voice 2023
The Competition's CD's
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more